Meet the Team

Meet the team

The Irish Grassland Association is a voluntary organisation, where the Office Manager and Regional Development Officers are the only paid employees. All council members therefore give freely of their time. There are 24 members on Council, each member serving a 3 year term. These individuals represent all aspects of the Irish Agricultural industry, and notable 8 of these are active dairy, beef or sheep farmers. The president holds office for 12 months (September – September) and is succeeded each year by the nominated vice-president. The Council meets every 2 months, with sub-committees appointed to deal with the organisational logistics of various events or projects. These committees meet on a needs basis, and report back to Council. The council holds its AGM every September where at least 6 new members are nominated to serve on the council. This meeting is open to all members of the association as is membership of the council. If you would like any more information on the structure of the council, its work or becoming an elected council member please feel free to contact the office manager.